Design

is attitude

Bette views design as more than just design.

Bette views design as more than just design.

We develop sensible architectural solutions with technical refinement and a high degree of aesthetic added value.

Working closely with renowned designers, we constantly redefine the limits of steel moulding. Our particular passion is for intelligent ways to combine products and building shells. The symmetrical forms of Bette bathroom elements, rich in variety, give architects and bathroom designers the freedom to make individual needs a visually impressive and technically perfect reality.

tesseraux+
partner

“We need symmetry. And I won’t accept capriciousness in design. This design claim is now also reflected in the Bette collections.”

Dominik Tesseraux, born in 1966 in Bensheim, Germany, lived and worked in Potsdam. After apprenticing to become a furniture maker and studying design in Darmstadt, he was employed at various renowned German design studios. In 2001 he established tesseraux+partner.

That same year he decided to be self-employed, initially as a ‘one-man show in his own four digs’. Today, he works with four others in a brick-built shed in Potsdam.

Sieger
Design

“Knowing that there’s in-depth research, complex analyses and intensive discussions hidden behind an unmistakeable design is what makes our work fascinating. Even at the drafting stage, we’re already thinking carefully about the individual manufacturing processes, the processing form and environmental challenges, without ever taking our eye off the look”.

Christian and Michael Sieger are the sons of architect and product designer Dieter Sieger. In 1964 he founded his own company, Sieger Design, which was one of the first in Germany to discover what it meant to treat the bathroom as a playground for premium design. Dieter Sieger was led to bath and product design from shipbuilding. In 2003 Dieter Sieger retired from managing his company and turned the management over to his sons, who expanded the product range to include crockery, apparel and furniture. Nevertheless, most of their prizes were awarded for design baths. 

Product overview
schmiddem
design

“What we need are products 

tailored to the users 

that concentrate on what’s 

essential.”

After apprenticing to become a furniture maker, Jochen Schmiddem studied painting, sculpture and product design. Between 1990 and 1997 he worked at various international studios. Then in 1997 he set up his own studio in Berlin. Berlin offers Jochen Schmiddem a never-ending stream of inspiration and ideas for his work. These are crucial factors for turning today’s utopia into tomorrow’s reality. The studio is situated in the “Old Centre” of Berlin, a five minute’s walk from the Ku’damm. Here projects are reworked to include redesign and innovative redevelopment as well as visionary concepts and studies for different companies.

Bette

Design Award

Red Dot Award

The red dot design award is the culmination of an internationally recognised design competition held by the Design Centre of North Rhine-Westphalia and granted by an expert jury to reward excellent design quality.

German Design Award

The jury has granted the following Bette products the German Design Award.

Interior Innovation Award

The Interior Innovation Award is one of the most coveted and recognised design awards around the world for the interior design industry. It was initiated in 2002 by imm cologne.

Gestaltung
ist Haltung

Design ist für Bette mehr als nur Gestaltung. 

Wir entwickeln architekturbezogene Lösungen mit Sinn, technischer Raffinesse und hohem ästhetischen Mehrwert. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit namhaften Designern definieren wir die Grenzen der Stahlverformung immer wieder neu. Unsere besondere Leidenschaft gilt der intelligenten Verbindung von Produkt und Gebäudehülle. Die variantenreichen symmetrischen Formen der Bette Badelemente gegen Architekten und Badgestaltern die Freiheit, individuelle Bedürfnisse optisch eindrucksvoll und technisch perfekt zu verwirklichen. 

tesseraux+
partner
„Der Mensch braucht Symmetrie. Und ich akzeptiere in der Gestaltung keine Willkür. Dieser Designanspruch zeigt sich jetzt auch in den Bette-Kollektionen.“
Dominik Tesseraux, 1966 in Bensheim/Deutschland geboren, lebt und arbeitet in Potsdam. Nach einer Ausbildung zum Möbeltischler und dem Designstudium in Darmstadt, arbeitete er bei verschiedenen namhaften deutschen Designbüros. 2001 gründet er tesseraux+partner.
2001 macht er sich selbständig – vorerst als „One Man Show in der eigenen Bude”. Heute arbeitet er mit vier Mitarbeitern in einer Backstein-Remise in Potsdam.
Sieger
Design

„Dass sich hinter einem unverwechselbaren Erscheinungsbild meist eine umfassende Recherche, komplexe Analysen und intensive Diskussionen verbergen, macht den Reiz unserer Arbeit aus. Bereits beim Entwerfen bedenken wir sorgfältig den individuellen Herstellungsprozess, die Verarbeitungsform und ökologische Herausforderungen; zugleich achten wir auf Optik.“ 

Christian und Michael Sieger sind die Söhne des Architekten und Produktdesigners Dieter Sieger. Dieser gründete 1964 seine Firma Sieger Design, welche als eine der ersten in Deutschland beginnt das Badezimmer als Spielwiese für hochwertiges Design zu entdecken. Dieter Sieger kam über den Schiffsbau zum Bad- und Produktdesign. 2003 scheidet Dieter Sieger aus dem Management seiner Firma aus und übergibt die Leitung an seine Söhne. Diese weiteten die Produktpalette auch auf Geschirr, Kleidung und Möbel aus. Die meisten Preise gewannen sie allerdings mit dem Design von Bädern. 

Ausgewählte Produkte
schmiddem
design
„Was wir brauchen, sind Produkte,
die sich am Benutzer orientieren
und sich auf das Wesentliche
konzentrieren.”
Nach der Ausbildung zum Möbeltischler studierte Jochen Schmiddem Malerei, Bildhauerei und Produktdesign. Von 1990 bis 1997 arbeitete er für verschiedene international tätige Studios. 1997 gründet er das eigene Studio in Berlin. Berlin bietet Jochen Schmiddem fortlaufend Anregung und Inspiration für seine Arbeit. Entscheidende Faktoren, um aus der Utopie von heute die Realität von morgen zu schaffen. Das Studio liegt in der „alten Mitte“ Berlins, fünf Gehminuten vom Ku’damm entfernt. Hier werden Projekte bearbeitet, die Re- Design und innovative Neuentwicklung genauso beinhalten wie visionäre Konzepte und Studien für verschiedene Unternehmen.
Bette
Designpreise
Red Dot Award

Der red dot design award ist ein vom Design Zentrum Nordrhein-Westfalen ausgeschriebener, international anerkannter Designwettbewerb und wird von einer Jury aus Fachkundigen an die Arbeiten verliehen, die eine herausragende Designqualität haben.

German Design Award
Die folgenden Bette Produkte wurden von der Jury des German Design Award ausgezeichnet.
Interior Innovation Award

Der Interior Innovation Award gehört weltweit zu den am höchsten angesehenen Designpreisen der Einrichtungsbranche und wurde im Jahr 2002 von der imm cologne initiiert.

Für eine bestmögliche Benutzererfahrung verwendet die Bette Website Cookies. Mit der weiteren Nutzung unserer Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen.
Ok
Baufragen.de